Group executive management

Ice Group’s executive management team has a solid track record from Norwegian and international telecom markets.

Executive Management Team

Eivind Helgaker CEO bw Eivind Helgaker Chief executive officer

Eivind Helgaker (born 1975) is the CEO of Ice Group, a role he assumed in August 2018. He has been the managing director of ice in Norway since 2009.

Before joining ice, Helgaker was the country manager for CANAL+ Norway. Prior to this he spent seven years in various management roles at Tele2 in Norway and Holland, including his position in the Norwegian management group as the marketing director for Tele2 Norway.

Helgaker is a master of science in marketing from the BI Norwegian School of Management.

Helgaker and associated companies hold a total of 159,301 shares and 1,345,000 share options in Ice Group ASA.

DSC 3346 Henning Karlsrud Chief financial officer

Henning Karlsrud (born 1974) joined Ice Group in January 2018. Prior to this, Karlsrud was at Telenor Group where he was senior vice president and head of group strategy. He held various group strategy roles in Telenor between 2012 and 2018.

Before Telenor, Karlsrud spent four years in Handelsbanken Capital Markets' corporate finance team, working primarily with M&A, but also listings and private placements. He has also spent three years with A.T. Kearney plus four years with the Boston Consulting Group in Norway.

Karlsrud holds a master's degree from the Norwegian School of Economics (NHH).

Karlsrud and associated companies hold a total of 31,243 shares and 300,000 share options in Ice Group ASA.

Shiraz Shiraz Abid Chief commercial officer

Shiraz Abid (born 1980) is responsible for sales and marketing at Ice Group. He joined Ice in Norway as sales director in 2010. Prior to this Abid spent five years With NetCom, where he was responsible for various distribution channels, product management and CRM towards both the B2B and B2C markets. Abid holds a masters degree in business administration and a bachelordegree in IT management from the BI Norwegian Business School in Norway.

Abid holds 5,280 shares and 400,000 share options in Ice Group ASA.

Hans H Hans Heggenhaugen Chief product officer

Hans Heggenhaugen (born 1973) is responsible for Ice Group’s products and services. He joined Ice Group in 2014. From 2006 to 2014, Heggenhaugen spent eight years with NetCom (Telia), including the role as head of commercial management B2B and several other management roles. Prior to this, he spent several years in product management at Checkpoint Systems. Heggenhaugen holds a master’s degree in business, computing and information systems from Griffith University, Australia, and a bachelor's degree in economics and management from Trondheim College of Economics, now called NTNU Business School.

Heggenhaugen holds 9,379 shares and 285,000 share options in Ice Group ASA.

Jan Erik Jan-Erik Hvidsten Chief technology officer

Jan-Erik Hvidsten (born 1972) is responsible for the technology department (network, IT, PMO, procurement) in Ice Group, a role he has held since 2017. Hvidsten has more than 20 years’ experience from the Norwegian telecom industry. He has previously held roles as CTO and COO at Ventelo, CTO at and CM at Motorola Norge AS (Nødnett). He holds a bachelor's degree in telecommunications.

Hvidsten holds 861 shares and 250,000 share options in Ice Group ASA.

Reynir Reynir Johannesson Communication director

Reynir Johannesson (born 1985) is responsible for communication and public affairs in Ice Group. He joined Ice Group in 2018. Johannesson has several years’ communications experience and has formerly held roles as junior minister at the Norwegian Ministry of Transport and Communications, political advisor at the Norwegian Parliament and publically elected in Sandefjord municipality, Norway. He holds a BA in political science from the University of Iceland.

Johannesson holds 2,982 shares and 250,000 share options in Ice Group ASA.

Martin W Martin Westersø Chief of staff

Martin Westersø (born 1973) is chief of staff at Ice Group, a role he took on in 2019. From 2012 to 2019 he was finance director for Ice Group in Norway. Westersø has a background as auditor and consultant in KPMG, finance manager in Diageo Nordics & Baltics and head of finance at events company Off Piste. Westersø holds a masters degree in economics from BI Norwegian Business School.

Westersø and associated companies have a total holding of 17,844 shares and 365,000 share options in Ice Group ASA.

Cathrine Wiig Ore Cathrine Wiig Ore General counsel

Cathrine Wiig Ore (born 1977) joined Ice Group as general counsel in November 2018. Prior to this she worked as senior advisor at the ownership department of the Norwegian Ministry of Trade, Industries and Fisheries, plus a six-year period as attorney-at-law in Telenor. From 2004 to 2009 Cathrine worked as attorney-at-law within Thommessen's M&A department. She holds a master of law degree from the University of Oslo.

Wiig Ore holds 3,445 shares and 250,000 share options in Ice Group ASA.